ch en

MEMBERS

UNIMA-Australia

The Australian Centre of UNIMA was founded in Sydney, 1970 by Edith Murray and Norman Heatherington. Norman was famous in Australia for his television puppetry, spanning over 40 years. He also designed the UNIMA Australia logo.

In the following years, the Centre moved to Melbourne,Australia’s second largest city, with Axel Axelrad as President. Axel helped establish the UNIMA Centre of New Zealand. Both Norman and Axel were made honorary members of UNIMA.

In 2004, UNIMA Australia became an incorporation in order to assist hosting the 20th UNIMA Congress and World Puppetry Festival, Perth, 2008. This was the fist time the UNIMA Congress was held in the Southern Hemisphere.

Recently, the Australian Centre of UNIMA moved back to Sydney.

 

The current Committee of UNIMA Australia has six volunteer members living in different states. It has five meetings a year including an Annual General Meeting. Skype is used to overcome the large distances that separate us.

President: Richard Hart,

General Secretary: Kay Yasugi

Treasurer: Tony Riggio

Other members: Keith Preston, Leon Hendroff and Sue Wallace.

 

To benefit members, UNIMA Australia runs training workshops, events, gatherings, a contact network along with a regular email newsletter. Twice a year, we publish an online magazine called UNIMA OZ which includes videos of performances. Once a year, we offer a training scholarship to members.

 

The geographic location ofAustraliaputs us firmly in the Asia Pacific and our UNIMA Centre is keen to continue and grow our relationship with the puppetry arts in this region. We see the Asia Pacific Commission as a wonderful opportunity to develop this aim. We will continue to update our information on the A.P.C. website.

Our long standing Asia Pacific representative, Jennie Pfeiffer, has stepped down from her role. We are very grateful for all the voluntary work she has done over the years, helping develop a strong friendship with puppeteers in our region.

Welcome to our new representative, Tony Riggio. I am sure he will be an excellent replacement.

 

Australian Puppetry borrows from many different traditions, a melting pot of styles and innovations. While we are strong on innovation, we would also benefit from the highly developed skills of Asian cultures. Australian puppeteers regularly travel and perform around the world and we would also like to see more puppet theatre visit Australia.

 

I have been President of UNIMA Australia for almost a year, but my involvement spans many years in different roles on the Committee. Like many of us, I have been a fully professional puppeteer for well over 25 years and look forward with enthusiasm to our future involvement with the Asia Pacific Commission.

 

Richard Hart

richardhart4@gmail.com

President

UNIMA AUSTRALIA Inc.  No. A0045823

A CENTRE FOR L’UNION INTERNATIONALE DE LA MARIONNETTE


 

© All copyright belongs to the international puppet association Asia Pacific committee shu ICP for 05014103-2

成员简介

国际木偶联会·澳大利亚中心

 

国际木偶联会澳大利亚中心1970年由伊迪丝·玛瑞和诺曼·希瑟林顿创立的。诺曼在澳大利亚,以其40多年的电视木偶表演闻名。他也是澳大利亚中心标志的设计者。

随后,在阿克塞尔担任主席期间,中心搬至澳大利亚第二大城市墨尔本。阿克塞尔帮助建立了国际木偶联会新西兰中心。诺曼和阿克塞尔都被授予了国际木偶联会荣誉会员称号。

2004年,为了协助主办2008珀斯第20届国际木偶联会大会和国际木偶艺术节,国际木偶联会澳大利亚中心改组成为合作组织。这是国际木偶联会大会第一次再南半球召开。

最近,澳大利亚中心搬回了悉尼。

澳大利亚中心委员会由居住在不同城市的六位志愿成员组成。每年中心会进行五次会议,其中包括一次年度大会。视频会议软件帮助我们克服远距离造成的困难。

主席:Richard Hart

秘书长:Kay Yasugi

财长:Tony Riggio

其他成员:Keith Preston, Leon Hendroff 和Sue Wallace。

在惠及中心会员方面,澳大利亚中心举办有培训工作坊、活动、集会,以及借助定期电邮新闻报建立起的联系网。每两年我们会发行在线杂志《UNIMA OZ》,其中包含演出视频。每年我们都会为会员提供培训奖学金。

澳大利亚的地理位置明确的表明了我们是亚太地区的一份子,澳大利亚中心非常热衷与增进与这一区域木偶艺术的联系。亚太委员会为我们提供了良好的契机。我们会随时向亚太委员会更新我们的信息。

澳大利亚木偶艺术从不同的传统都有所借鉴,是不同风格和创新的熔炉。虽然我们在创新方面较强,但是我们还是从亚洲文化里高超的技艺中获益匪浅。澳大利亚的木偶表演者经常在世界各地巡演,我们也希望更多的剧团可以来澳大利亚演出。

版权归国际木偶联会亚洲太平洋委员会所有 蜀ICP备11011785号-3